Name:Belgium (Kingdom of Belgium)
Local name (French):Belgique (Royaume de Belgique)
Local name (Dutch):België (Koninkrijk België)
Local name (German):Belgien (Königreich Belgien)
Bordering countries:France, Luxemburg, Germany, Netherlands
Status:sovereign state
Surface:30.5 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):10 289 ths.
Capital:Brussels (Bruxelles / Brussel / Brüssel)
Official languages:French, Dutch (Flemish), German
Administrative divisions:3 regions, 10 provinces
Ethno-linguistic divisions:3 ethnic communities

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols
Ethnic symbols

Historical symbols

European Union

Main index