Name:Australia (Commonwealth of Australia)
Status:sovereign state
Surface:7 686.9 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):19 732 ths.
Official language:English
Administrative divisions:6 states, 2 territories

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols

Australian dependencies

Historical symbols:
British Australia (1788-1901)
Commonwealth of Australia (since 1901)
Australasia (United team of Australia and New Zealand at the Olympic Games 1908-1912)

Local, ethnic and separatist symbols

The Commonwealth   Pacific Community

Main index