Name:Argentina (Argentine Republic)
Local name (Spanish):Argentina (República Argentina)
Bordering countries:Uruguay, Brazil, Paraguay, Bolivia, Chile
Status:sovereign state
Surface:2 766.9 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):38 741 ths.
Capital:Buenos Aires
Official language:Spanish
Administrative divisions:23 provinces, 1 capital district

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols

Historical symbols

Ethnic symbols

Organization of American States

Main index