Name:Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela)
Local name (Spanish):Venezuela (República Bolivariana de Venezuela)
Bordering countries:Colombia, Brazil, Guyana
Status:sovereign state
Surface:912.1 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):24 655 ths.
Official language:Spanish
Administrative divisions:23 states, 1 federal district

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols

Historical symbols:
Republic of Venezuela (1816-1819)
Venezuela in Great Colombia (1819-1830)
Republic of Venezuela (1830-1836)
United States of Venezuela (1836-1953)

Organization of American States

Main index