Name:Morocco (Kingdom of Morocco)
Local name (Arabic):(ﺔﻴﺑﺮﻐﻤﻟﺍ ﺔﻜﻠﻤﻤﻟﺍ) ﺏﺮﻐﻤﻟﺍ
Bordering countries:Western Sahara, Algeria, Spain (Ceuta and Melilla)
Status:sovereign state
Surface:446.6 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):31 689 ths.
Capital:Rabat (ﻁﺎﺑﺮﻟﺍ)
Official language:Arabic

Current national symbols

Historical symbols:
Sultanate of Morocco (until 1912)
Protectorate of Morocco (1912-1956)
French Protectorate
Spanish Protectorate
Self-proclaimed Rif Republic (1921-1926)
Tangier International Zone

League of Arab States

Main index