Name:Comoros (Union of the Comoros)
Local name (Comoro):Komori (Udzima wa Komori)
Local name (French):Comores (Union des Comores)
Local name (Arabic):(ﺮﻤﻘﻟﺍ ﺩﺎﺤﺗﺍ) ﺮﻤﻘﻟﺍ ﺭﺰﺟ
Status:sovereign state
Surface:1.8 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):633 ths.
Capital:Moroni (Moroni / ﻲﻧﻭﺭﻮﻣ)
Official languages:Comoro, French, Arabic
Administrative divisions:3 islands (Comoro Government considers French territorial collectivity of Mayotte as 4th division of the Union)

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols

Historical symbols:
French Comoros (1841-1975)
State of the Comoros (1975-1978)
Federal Islamic Republic of the Comoros (1978-2002)

African Union   League of Arab States   Mayotte

Main index