Name:Cambodia (Kingdom of Cambodia)
Local name (Khmer):កម្ពុជា (ព្រះរាជាណាចក្រ កម្ពុជា)
Bordering countries:Vietnam, Laos, Thailand
Status:sovereign state
Surface:181.1 ths. sq. km
Population (2003):13 125 ths.
Capital:Phnom Penh (ភ្នំេពញ)
Official language:Khmer

Current national symbols

Historical symbols:
Kingdom of Cambodia under French protectorate (1863-1953)
Kingdom of Cambodia (1953-1970)
Khmer Republic (1970-1975)
Democratic Kampuchea (1975-1979)
People's Republic of Kampuchea (1979-1988)
State of Cambodia (1988-1993)

Ethnic minorities


Main index