Name:Serbia and Montenegro (State Union of Serbia and Montenegro)
Local name (Serbian):Србиjа and Црна Гора (Државна Заjедница Србиjе и Црне Горе)
Former name:Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Савезна Република Jугославиjа) – 1992-2002
Bordering countries:Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Rumania, Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Status:formally: sovereign union state
really: 2 independent states
Surface:102.3 ths. sq. km
Population (2000):10 633 ths.
Capital:Belgrade (Београд)
Official language:Serbo-Croatian
Administrative divisions:2 union republics, 2 autonomous provinces (in Serbia)

Current national symbols

Administrative divisions and regional symbols

Historical symbols: see Yugoslavia


Main index